3 Months, 3 Weeks, Valentines Day

WIN_20160211_190138

Taken Feb. 11, 2016

Hello everyone!

I’ve had quite the busy time the last couple weeks due to school but I thought I’d update everyone on how I’m doing and what’s new.

I went to the Doctor a couple weeks ago and had my first T levels done.

first t levels

Enter a caption

Looks like I’m in a good physiological range so far. However, I’m still experiencing the Lunar Cycle and so we increased the Testosterone from 20mgs a day to 30mgs a day.

I use a compounded form of Androgel that’s made at a specialty pharmacy. It comes in this syringe-looking tube. I rub it on my abdomen and shoulders every morning.

 

I’ve definitely noticed an increase in muscle-growth over the last couple weeks along with a thicker ‘happy trail.’ I am hopeful that more changes will happen sooner now that I have a 10mg increase. Last weekend while I was buying donuts and coffee for my film-crew the cashier called me ‘sir’ which felt really amazing until I started talking and he said, “ma’am sorry”  that was awkward…but it doesn’t really get to me as much anymore because I know it’s only a matter of time before I’ll fully be recognized as myself.

I’ve definitely had huge appetite and I do my best to eat mostly healthy. I made Protein Spaghetti, brussel sprouts, and turkey meatballs one night and the another night I made a really amazing chicken curry with sweat potatoes and quinoa.

Last night I was at the store and there was a Valentines day special on steak….

I crave protein all the time.  I’ve always had red meat cravings but this has gotten ridiculous. My theory is that since I cut out dairy products my body is trying to compensate by making me crave protein-dense foods.  Steak and Eggs have become like a bedtime snack! Dairy products were a huge part of my daily protein intake. I enjoyed cottage cheese, yogurt, cheese, and milk every day. Since I’ve taken that out of my diet my skin has cleared up exponentially, however, I need to take better care to eat enough during the day so I don’t have monster cravings like this.

With the increase in T, so has an increase in water-weight and bloating.  It’s so uncomfortable but I’ve found an excellent Tea to drink that brings me so much relief.
wp-1455484769258.jpg

Most if not all the water retention is in the belly area. I hope this sort of thing doesn’t last.

Anyway, that’s all I have for now. I’ll write again next week when I reach the 4month mark of my transition!

All the best,
Ravn Thor

This entry was posted in Transition, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

