9 Months, 5 days

Hey Friends,

I’m in my 9th month of Testosterone in total!  Two months on injections.  The shots are getting easier to do.

First picture is of me at 8 Months and the Second one is at 9 Months.

Body Hair Report

wp-1469401708363.jpg

Fuzzy Wuzzy wasn’t really fuzzy, was he?  The tide has shifted! I feel more like a fuzzy wolf.

wp-1469401703713.jpg

Some very fine hair is starting to come in. I have a bunch of vellus hair all over(which is the light peach fuzz most people have) but a few dark hairs coming in.  I am hoping to have a bit of a mustache soon.

I’ve been back to the gym. I got a 3 month membership.  Honestly, getting a membership was very nerve-wracking. It’s hard to know if it’s a ‘safe’ place where I can just be myself and not worry.

wp-1469401728720.jpg

SnapChat had a bunny sticker so I put it on there because I like bunnies, they are good luck.

I don’t know if they saw me as a man or a woman, but when I paid for my membership that ‘outed’ me as ‘female’ because my name hasn’t changed on my bank card yet(i finalized my name change at Social Security, I’ll be getting a card soon and then I’ll update my bank card and Drivers licence. I don’t use the locker rooms because the thought of it gives me anxiety. I’m getting more ambiguous every day, and even using the womens’ room causes me anxiety because I get a double-take now.  I still don’t look ‘man enough’ to feel safe to use the mens room, and I also need to get a STP soon. I used to wear a packer all the time, but in the summer it’s just so hot and uncomfortable. I plan on saving up to get a decent all in one packer.  I mostly don’t get noticed much at the gym, but the other day a few men were looking at me—gyms are highly gendered binary spaces, dominantly men are in the weights area, and women are on the cardio equipment or using the leg press. The way they looked at me was different than what I am used to—which is being perceived as a woman and being ‘checked out’.  The difference in this instance was I felt that they were looking at me to ‘figure me out’  like, not knowing ‘what’ I was.  I usually avert my eyes and stare at the ground and keep a ‘don’t fuck with me’ look on my face.   I’m really tired of feeling defensive all the time and looking pissed off all the time because I feel scared all the time around here.  The problem is that it’s keeping EVERYone away from me and I feel so alienated.

To be honest, I’ve been having a huge bout of existential post-college transition of everything in my life depression. I’ve been experiencing disassociate states and derealization where I feel like I literally leave my body.
I have the easiest job in the world, but I am so unhappy there now because I’m making less money than before college—it’s only part time, it’s really hard work, and i get paid once a month, and once i get that 500-600dollar paycheck it’s instantly gone because of medical bills.  My plan was to save up my money over the summer, but with medical expenses and food costs that’s been impossible.
But there is a silver lining. I got a call from my insurance and it will cover my Testosterone injections from now on! So that expense has lifted.

I still plan on applying to graduate school. There are a few colleges I have in mind, and I am trying my damnedest to study for the GRE…I just get so overwhelmed that I don’t know where to start and I get paralyzed.  But I’ll buckle down. I want to go to graduate school. I want to be a filmmaker/professor and have research published in journals.  As Dr. Frankenferter has said….don’t dream it, be it.

Next month I will get my liscence to be able to substitute teach high school and I’ll make decent pay that way. So that is something to look forward to.

I’m going through a really rough time right now so any positive vibes would be great. I feel as though I’m at a crossroads and so confused on what road to take now.

wp-1469401757555.jpg

Putting on a brave face

Until next time.

-RavnThor

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 9 Months, 5 days

  1. Cairtheand says:

    I respect that you let your hair grow or stay the way it is. Personally I´ve always really liked the idea of dudes with long hair, but I cut it off eventually because of dysphoria. I´m hoping I can let it grow again in half a year or so.

    Yeah I know that “don´t fuck with me” gaze. I use it a lot, though now that I´m on T I feel less of a necessity to do so. Also: mindfulness helps with dissociation.

Leave a Reply

