New moons, whimsical walks, & serendipity

FB_IMG_1495765903013

Hello,

6 days ago marks 1 year and 7 months on testosterone. I think next month will be 1 year on injections.

Acne continues to clear up.  I did have a few break-outs last week because I caved and started eating dairy again.  Now I know for certain that dairy triggers my acne. So much for cottage cheese.

Last weekend I had two over-night shifts in a row.  I am definitely never doing that again. It has taken me a week to recover from that.  I used to be able to pull all nighters no problem but this time around it pushed me into a mild depression.  I wasn’t so much ruminating on depressive thoughts but more so experiencing the physical symptoms. I had no appetite, stomach issues, and I had severe insomnia. All around I just felt out of balance and as if my chi was blocked.

My fitness goals are continuing to be reached. It’s a burst of dopamine each week that I lift heavier than the week before. My weight has fluctuated, but I think that’s because of the over-night shifts.  This should even out soon.

On my days off I spent time reading, and going for walks.  I went on a very interesting walk a couple days ago that really broke me out of my funk.

There’s something mysterious about this particular campground.  There’s a strong vibe of energy emanating from the area.

wp-1495995700899

On this outing I stumbled upon some strangeness.

wp-1495995584835wp-1495995663493

This was all near a hidden secret structure.  I sense that the whole area is a place were people come to mediate or do whatever ‘magic’ work they want to do.

20170525_161845

In the trees someone tied black doggie bags on some branches to signal a hidden path.

20170525_161904

I call this the hidden pagan church. It’s a structure that’s hiding in plain sight, but those that are very aware of their surroundings can find it.

20170525_161925

Here’s the front

20170525_161934

A pentagram drawing, indicating to me that it’s a ritual or spell casting space for the wiccans or pagans around here.

20170525_161959

An old saw used to cut new branches

20170525_161951

The inside looking outward

20170525_162400

Notebook paper used perhaps for kindling  and maybe sigil burning

20170525_162418

The coals were buried and still warm.

20170525_162434_001

This place was used recently. I assume because of the New Moon.

20170525_162927

After leaving I spotted something out of the ordinary again

20170525_162941

Someone put a jar of tiger balm and a pillow that says, ‘A Home with a little dust and lots of laughter will win the Heart of God everytime.’  I wonder who put this here and why?

 

20170526_184546

I thought this crescent moon shape in the stump was beautiful

20170526_182436

The next day I decided to come back and explore some more and was met by this deer. This was located behind the mystery structure.

Being out in nature was exactly what I needed to shake me out of that funk. I felt balanced again. A little serendipity to break up the monotony of life can be good medicine.

FB_IMG_1495765875030

I asked a pagan friend  of mine about the structure and he said that he knew about it being there but has no idea who built it or who else uses it.  It’s a nice place to go to relax or meditate. I definitely plan to go more, and investigate the story behind it.

After that mini adventure my appetite came back and I’m able to sleep again.

A couple nights ago I had a small cook out in the driveway which was very peaceful but it gives me the itch to go camping soon.

At work last night I got to use the grill. I made baby-back ribs out of pork loin.

20170527_165321


 

Good news! I got a call back from the place I applied to last month–the place that said they would keep me on file.  I have a job interview on Tuesday for that full time position. I really hope to get it.  I haven’t told my current job anything yet because I want to be sure I have a job lined up before I put in any notice.   This move is coming so fast that it’s a little overwhelming.  It will be nice to make more money and be able to actually save up.  After I’m all settled in after the  move I plan on going on a much needed solitary camping excursion. I feel a strong calling to hike and camp this summer and I may just have to heed that call of the wild!

Until next time,

Ravn Thor

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to New moons, whimsical walks, & serendipity

  1. Though the more dangerous druggies are rarely that industrious, you should nevertheless be wary of things like that little shelter. And remember that even if a druggie seems relatively stable one moment, it does not imply they will remain so – or that the collection of materials on your person are worth less to them than your life.

  2. Being pagan myself it’s really exciting that you’ve found such a place! I bet it was just full of energy.
    Thank you for sharing those beautiful pictures with us

Leave a Reply

